Fall Drug Store Haul

Hi beautiful readers!

I wanted to share with you some great products I bought last week. This past weekend, I traveled to North Carolina to visit my boyfriend, and go to a wedding, so I had a lot of opportunity to test theses products out. This haul included e.l.f. products which I ordered off of their website, some Essence cosmetics products, and a Wet N Wild rainbow highlighter which I purchased at Harmon’s Face Values.

Fallhaul17

The products include:

  1. e.l.f. cosmetics Brow Pencil in the shade Taupe
  2. e.l.f. cosmetics Acne Fighting Foundation in the shade Porcelain
  3. e.l.f. cosmetics Eyelid Primer in the shade Pearl
  4. e.l.f. cosmetics Concealer in the shade Fair
  5. e.l.f. cosmetics Tinted Lip Oil in the shade Mocha Kiss
  6. Essence Cosmetics Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara
  7. Essence Cosmetics I Love Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Base
  8. Wet N Wild Color Icon Rainbow Highlighter in the shade Unicorn Glow

So the first three e.l.f. products I’ve tried before and LOVED, but decided to try them in different shades that I felt match my skin and hair colors better. The eyebrow pencil is a favorite of mine, and usually I use the pencil in warm brown, however the taupe color matches my eyebrows much better and gives them a more natural full effect.

Fallhaul17swatch

Swatches from the top down: Tinted lip oil, eyebrow pencil, concealer, e.l.f. eyelid primer, Essence eyelid primer

The Acne Fighting Foundation has been a favorite of mine as well, but since fall is here and my summer tan has faded, my old Beige shade was too dark. This lighter color is closer to my skin tone and provides great coverage like the Beige one, however, I feel like e.l.f. needs to expand their range of foundation shades since this doesn’t quite match my skintone and it is such a great product.

This Essence mascara I’ve wanted to try for a long time, and fortunately, I am really happy with it! It does lengthen and separate lashes, making them look longer than some other drug store brands I’ve tried. My only complaint with this mascara is that when you rub your eyes, it leaves grey marks under the eyes which is not cute.

Between the eyelid primers (Essence and e.l.f.), I enjoy the texture of the e.l.f. one better. However, I usually buy the e.l.f. primer in sheer and I prefer the sheer color to this pearl one. Both the Essence and e.l.f. ones are good to have on hand, though, since they both last decently throughout the night.

Fallhaul17rainbow

So I’ve been eyeing this Wet N Wild highlighter for a long time, and I bought it just to give it a try. Plus, it will be great to include for my Halloween costume (I’m being a mermaid), so this product is just super fun. Check out my swatch of it! You can see all of the different shades of the rainbow.

Fallhaul17rainbowswatch

I think my favorite product in this haul is the Tinted Lip Oil from e.l.f.! It smells like Mocha and is super yummy. It is lightweight enough to wear everyday, but elegant enough to wear to a party. It leaves a natural pigment on the lips and is not super sticky which is a plus!

This concludes the review of my haul, and I am really happy with all of the products I’ve bought. Do you see anything you’ve been wanting to try? Which products do you like that I bought?

Thanks for reading, until next time!

Jack o latern clipart

Xoxo

2017 signature

Leave a Reply

